

Old Lauristonians' Association 108th Annual General Meeting Minutes

Date:	Monday 25 May 2020	Location:	Via Zoom
Time:	6:30pm	Chair:	Anna Wilson (1990)
Attendees:	Pip Duncan (1990)	0) Fiona Finster LPA (1991)	
	Juliette Lee (1984)	Anna Wilson (1990)	
	Alex Harvey (2002)	Lisa McLellan (1981)	
	Sophie Rice (1985)	Claudette Leeming (1991)	
	Rachel Irons (1989)	Ruth Rughoobur (2005)	
	Stephanie Aitken (2015)	Amanda Smith (1993)	
	Jacqui Jiang (2015)	Caroline Ramsden (2010)	
	Anna Sinclair (1989)	Sarah Smith (1989)	
	Caroline Morrison (1984)	Caroli	ne Paterson (1993)
	Nicola Hutton (1993)	Charle	ey Lupson (2015)
Apologies	Susan Just (Principal), Carolyn Byrne (1961), Jane Freemantle (1966), Xing Zhang (2000), Molly Temay (2010), Olivia Morley (2012), Diane Marie Patron (1980), Penelope Lane (1991), Caroline Dowling (1988), Annelies Turnbull (1988)		
Guests	Marina Johnson (LGS)		
Moderator	Catherine McVean (LGS)		
Minutes and Matters arising			
2019 AGM Minutes was circulated to alumnae community via email on 4 th May 2020. Reviewed minutes of June 2019 Annual General Meeting.			
Approved and accepted.			
Moved: Juliette Tan			
Seconded: Claudette Leeming			

Presidents Report – Anna Wilson

Full report circulated on 4th May 2020. Taken as read.

Welcome to the 108th AGM of the Old Lauristonians' Association.

I am very proud to be part of the Old Lauristonians' Association. The last 12 months have been really exciting. I'm thrilled with all the opportunities that we are creating for our alumnae all over the world. It is great to work with Catherine McVean, Marina Johnson and Principal Susan Just – we are all on the same page and it feels like we are becoming more and more relevant which is important to continuing to engage with Lauriston alumnae.

We have approved our strategic plan and the fact that we have 6 new young Old Girls joining the committee means that our young alumnae are listening and watching what we're doing and we are pleased that these fine young women want to be involved – we are on the right track! As well as catering to our more senior Old Girls – all engagement is vital.

We have received very positive feedback recently just from emails from people saying that we are doing great things, and I think we should all be proud of that. Before COVID we have a lot of things to celebrate, and during COVID as well. Our reunions are growing and Catherine is coming up with new ideas and modifying the reunions away from the Mountain Room and into external venue options – coming up with ways to engage our diverse alumnae community and offering wonderful and different ways for our alumnae to keep connected with each other and to the School.

Our committee has tripled in size, so thank you to everyone for coming on board. I would like to thank those of you who have been part of the committee for a long time and particularly, Xing Zhang (2000), who has been the OLA Treasurer for 9 years. We're thrilled that Caroline Morrison (1984) has accepted this role going forward. For those who have been on the committee for a long time, it feels as though we are finally making some significant progress, so thank you all so very much.

We still have a long way to go, but our ideas are becoming reality and we are definitely heading in the right direction.

Approved and accepted.

Moved: Amanda Smith Seconded: Caroline Morrison

Treasurers Report – Caroline Morrison

Financial Statements prepared by Caroline Morrison, as attached and circulated prior to AGM on 4^{th} May 2020.

Approved and accepted.

Moved: Sophie Rice Seconded: Lisa McLellan

Election - Members of the Committee

President: Anna Wilson (unopposed)Vice President: Fiona Finster (unopposed)Treasurer: Caroline MorrisonSecretary: Pip Duncan

General Committee: Communications Portfolio

Alexandra Harvey Juliette Tan

Young Old Girls (YOGs) Portfolio

Caroline Ramsden Molly Temay Jacqui Jiang Charley Lupson Steph Aitken

Community Relations Portfolio

Sarah Smith Lisa McLellan Rachel Irons

Business Networking Portfolio

Steph Phillips Claudette Leeming

Chapter Relations Portfolio

Sophie Rice Nicola Swan Amanda Smith

LPA Representatives – To be confirmed.

OLA Nominee on Foundation: To be confirmed.

Moved: Caroline Morrison Seconded: Caroline Ramsden

Election – OLA Representative for Lauriston Council

Previous OLA Representatives for Council: Fiona Finster

Moved: Caroline Morrison Seconded: Caroline Ramsden